Home

Board of Directors

The Genesee Valley Chapter is managed by an elected Board of Directors that is comprised of a chairman, vice-chairman, secretary, treasurer, state board representative, and five directors.  This active Board gives their time to plan activities and training for environmental professionals in the Genesee Valley area.  If you have any questions or need more information on the Genesee Valley Chapter, please feel free to contact any of the following board members via email below or in person at an upcoming meeting.

 

Name

Position

Contact Information

Michael Hershelman

Chair

michael.hershelman@cityofrochester.gov

Mary Herington

Vice-Chair

maryherington@monroecounty.gov

Hannah Rockwell

Secretary

hannah.rockwell@arcadis.com

Stephen Peletz

Treasurer

speletz@monroecounty.gov

Bill Davis

State Board Rep

bill.davis@mrbgroup.com

Michelle McEntire Board Member

michelle.mcentire@obg.com

Kevin Ryan

Board Member

kryan@siewertequipment.com

Adam Cummings

Board Member

acummings@ontariotown.org

Karis Manning

Board Member

karis.manning@dec.ny.gov

John Berry

Board Member

john.berry@co.ontario.ny.us

Wayne Dodsworth

Board Member

wayned@koesterassociates.com

In addition to the board we have several commitees and volunteers:

  • Awards:
    • Chair: Wayne Dodsworth
    • Members: Michelle McEntire, Kevin Ryan, and Steve Carroll
  • Members Activities:
    • Co-Chairs: Mary Doran and Hannah Rockwell
    • Members: Matt McKenna, Matt Higgins, Christine Abplanalp, and Lauren Spink
  • Programs:
    • Co-Chairs: Kevin Ryan
    • Members: Michael Hershelman, Karis Manning, Mary Herington, Steve Peletz, Dave DeGear, and Steve Carroll
  • Communications:
    • Co-Chairs: Christine Abplanalp and Michael Hershelman
    • Members: Michelle McEntire
  • Operator Challenage:
    • Chair: Steve Peletz
    • Members: Dave DeGear and Steve Carroll
  • Scholarship:
    • Chair: Michael Hershelman
    • Members: Steve Peletz, Bill Davis, Mary Herington, and Matt McKenna

If you wish to become an active member in one of our commitees, please reach out to any of the board or commitee members. We are always looking for more help and ideas!