Home

Board of Directors

 

The Genesee Valley Chapter is managed by an elected Board of Directors that is comprised of a chairman, vice-chairman, secretary, treasurer, state board representative, and five directors.  This active Board gives their time to plan activities and training for environmental professionals in the Genesee Valley area.  If you have any questions or need more information on the Genesee Valley Chapter, please feel free to contact any of the following board members via email below or in person at an upcoming meeting.

 

Name

Position

Contact Information

Michael Hershelman

Chair

michael.hershelman@cityofrochester.gov

Mary Herington

Vice-Chair

maryherington@monroecounty.gov

Hannah Rockwell

Secretary

hannah.rockwell@arcadis.com

Stephen Peletz

Treasurer

speletz@monroecounty.gov

Nick Bayer

Assistant Treasurer nbayer@cplteam.com

Michelle McEntire

 State Board Rep

michelle.mcentire@obg.com

Matt McKenna Board Member

mmckenna@mrbgroup.com

Steve Carroll

Board Member

scarroll@villageofleroy.com

Matt Higgins

Board Member

mhiggins@labellapc.com

Kathy Ammari

DEC Representative

kathy.ammari@dec.ny.gov

 

In addition to the board we have several commitees and volunteers:

 

  • Awards:
    • Chair: Steve Carroll
    • Members: Michelle McEntire, Kevin Ryan, and Bill Davis
  • Member Activities (YP & Operator):
    • Co-Chairs: Mary Herington and Hannah Rockwell
    • Members: Matt McKenna, Matt Higgins, and Nick Bayer
  • Programs:
    • Chair: Kevin Ryan
    • Members: Michael Hershelman, Hannah Rockwell (PDH Credit Coordinator), Kathy Ammari, Mary Herington, Steve Peletz, and Steve Carroll
  • Communications:
    • Chair: Matt Higgins
    • Members: Michelle McEntire, Mary Herington, and Michael Hershelman
  • Operator Challenge:
    • Chair: Steve Peletz
    • Members: Steve Carroll, Alan Oates
  • Scholarship:
    • Chair: Michael Hershelman
    • Members: Steve Peletz, Bill Davis, Mary Herington, Hannah Rockwell, Matt Higgins, Brian Chaffee, and Matt McKenna

 

If you wish to become an active member in one of our commitees, please reach out to any of the board or commitee members. We are always looking for more help and ideas!